The Sacraments

The Catholic Church believes that Christ instituted seven Sacraments, to aid us in this life and to give us the grace needed to remain faithful. The Church groups them into three sets. The Sacraments of Initiation, which include Baptism, Eucharist, and Confirmation, are the foundations for Christian life. The Sacraments of Healing, which include Confession and Anointing of the Sick, provide for spiritual and physical healing and give us the strength to endure. Finally, the Sacraments at the Service of Communion, which include Matrimony and Holy Orders, prepare us to live a virtuous life in service to the Church and to God.

Holy Angels can assist you in each of these sacraments. If you wish to become Catholic and partake in the Sacraments of the Catholic Church, we welcome you to read our "Becoming Catholic" page, as the process for you and your family might be slightly different than described below. Please contact us if you are in need of any of the Sacraments.

Sacraments of Initiation

"You have been enlightened by Christ. Walk always as children of the light."
Rite of Baptism

Sacraments of Service

"May God who has begun the good work in you bring it to fulfillment."
Rite of Ordination

Sacraments of Healing

"May God give you pardon and peace, and I absolve you from your sins in the Name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit..."
Rite of Penance