Resources and Information
Documents, Archives, References and Official Sites | Multi-Media, Online News and Telecasts | Prayer / Sacraments / Spirituality / Devotions | Mary | Saints | Angels | Catechesis and Faith Formation | Pilgrimages | Bookstores

Documents, Archives, References and Official Sites

The Vatican (Bible, Catechism, Code of Canon Law, Second Vatican Council, Encyclicals, Apostolic Letters, etc.) www.vatican.va
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops: www.usccb.org 
Archdiocese of Cincinnati: www.catholiccincinnati.org
Catholic Encyclopedia: www.newadvent.org 
Summa Theologica: www.newadvent.org/summa
The Fathers of the Church and Their Writings: www.newadvent.org/fathers/
Catholic Answers: www.catholic.com
Moral Theology: www.ewtn.com/expert/expertfaqframe.asp 
Catholic Schools:  www.valuesforalifetime.com
Online Edition of the Catechism of The Catholic Church: www.usccb.org/catechism/text/
Peter’s Pense Religious Library: www.peterspense.org/
Liturgical Calendar:  www.catholicculture.org/culture/liturgicalyear/calendar/day.cfm?
Third Edition of The Roman Missal:  www.usccb.org/romanmissal/index.shtml
Church Music Association of America:  www.musicasacra.com/
Sacred Liturgy and Liturgical Arts:  www.newliturgicalmovement.org/
Pope Benedict XVI Fan Club: www.popebenedictxvifanclub.com/

Back to top


Multi-Media, Online News and Telecasts

The Eternal Word Television Network: www.ewtn.com
Real Catholic TV:  www.realcatholictv.com/index.php
Radio Maria: www.radiomaria.us
Sacred Heart Radio:  www.sacredheartradio.com/
Vatican Radio: www.radiovaticana.org/105live/
Catholic Exchange: www.catholicexchange.com 
New Oxford Review:   www.newoxfordreview.org/
Vatican Information Service: www.vatican.va/news_services/press/vis/englinde.html
Catholic News Agency:  www.catholicnewsagency.com
The Adoremus Bulletin: www.adoremus.org
Catholics United For The Faith: www.cuf.org/home.asp
First Things:  www.firstthings.com/
National Catholic Register:  www.ncregister.com/

Back to top


Prayer / Sacraments / Spirituality / Devotions

What Time is Mass in that City? www.masstimes.org 
Catholic Liturgy: www.catholicliturgy.com 
The Divine Office: www.universalis.com 
Prayers: www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/prayers/prayers.htm and www.catholic.org/clife/prayers 
Novenas: www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/prayers/novena.htm 
Litanies: www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/Litanies/index.htm 
The Holy Rosary: www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/prayers/rosary/ 
Daily Mass Readings: www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/inspiration.htm
Chaplets, Rosaries, Litanies:  www.premier.net/~avemarie/
The Seven Sacraments:  www.ewtn.com/library/PAPALDOC/JP2SEVEN.HTM
Schoenstatt Apostolic Movement:  www.cmsms.schoenstatt.de/en/html/home.htm
Pray Everyday With The Church:  www.magnificat.net
Lighthouse Catholic Media: www.lighthousecatholicmedia.org  (See display in the back of church for CDs)
Great Adventure Bible Study:  www.biblestudyforcatholics.com 

Back to top


Mary

The Holy Rosary: www.ewtn.com/Devotionals/prayers/rosary/
Mary Facts: www.ewtn.com/expert/expertfaqframe.asp
Feasts and Prayers of The Blessed Virgin Mary:  www.wf-f.org/MarianFeast.html
World Apostolate of Fatima:  www.wafusa.org
Our Lady of Guadalupe:  www.sancta.org
Militia of the Immaculata:  www.consecration.com
Legion of Mary:  www.legionofmary.org

Back to top


Saints

Lives of The Saints:  www.catholic.org/saints
Praying to The Saints:  www.2heartsnetwork.org/prayingtosaints.htm

Back to top


Angels

Angels: Bible Concordance: www.catholic.org/saints/anglbibl.php
Angelology:  www.therealpresence.org/archives/Angelology/Angelology_007.htm

Back to top


Catechesis and Faith Formation

The Real Presence: www.therealpresence.org/eucharst/a.html
Eternal Life Catechesis Materials:  www.lifeeternal.org
St. Paul Center for Biblical Theology: www.salvationhistory.com
Catholic Culture:  www.catholicculture.org
Catholic Education Resource Center:  www.catholiceducation.org
Magis Center for Reason and Faith: www.catholicculture.org
Apostolate for Family Consecration:  www.familyland.org/Home.aspx
Defenders of The Catholic Faith:  www.catholic-convert.com
Surprised By Truth:  www.surprisedbytruth.com
Scott Hahn, Author and Convert:  www.scotthahn.com

Back to top


Pilgrimages

Shrine of The Holy Relics:  www.mariasteincenter.org/pages/mscschedule.htm
Basilica and Shrine of Our Lady of Consolation:  www.olcshrine.com/
Sorrowful Mother Shrine:  www.sorrowfulmothershrine.com/
Jubilee Museum and Catholic Cultural Center:  www.jubileemuseum.org
Catholic Familyland:  www.familyland.org/content/Content.aspx?CategoryID=771

Back to top


Catholic Bookstores and Gifts

Silver Cross Catholic Books and Gifts:  www.silvercrossbooks.com/
Ignatius Press:  www.ignatius.com/Default.aspx
Ascension Press:  www.ascensionpress.com/shop/Scripts/default.asp
EWTN Religious Catalog: www.ewtnreligiouscatalogue.com/
Leaflet Missal Religious Goods:  www.leafletlonline.com

Back to top

 


Holy Angels Catholic Church
324 S. Ohio Avenue • Sidney, OH 45365
Phone: (937) 498-2307